Notifications – disable per user
Notifications – Disable/Setup per user
Business Central can help you work smarter by notifying you about certain events or changes in status, such as when you are about to invoice a customer who has an overdue balance, or the available inventory is lower than the quantity you are about to sell, for example. These notifications are shown as discreet tips in the context of the task you are doing, and you can choose to ignore the notification or to see details about the issue.
They can be switched on or off, for example, if you aren’t interested in a certain event or status. Additionally, some notifications let you specify the conditions under which they are sent. For example, if you want to be notified when inventory is running low, but only for items you buy from a certain vendor.